Posted by: kiseki gurl | May 28, 2009

Filling Out That Jmusic Survey Everyone’s Been Passing Around…

 

Yeah I know everyone in the whole  wide world has already done this but I’m procrastinating both from studies and writing an Oricon Round-Up so I thought hey why not.

1. What was the first Japanese song that you ever listened to?
Do As Infinity’s “Fukai Mori“. Yeah, I was an Inuyasha fan when I was a wee little kid.

2. Did it inspire you to like that group/singer, or did it turn you away?
Eh, I was kind of ambivalent about it. I didn’t hate the song but I didn’t go “OMG AMAZING MUST FIND MORE”. It was more of the  “Oh this song is in Japanese. Cool.” type of deal.

BTW it was BoA’s “Every Heart” that really got me into Jpop. Then again, that shouldn’t be much of a surprise if you could make the Inuyasha + BoA connection.

3. What is the one song that you have been listening to for the longest time?
Oh god, I don’t know. I’m the type of person that listens to a song for awhile, forgets about it, and then re-listens to it again years later.

4. What group/singer have you liked the longest?
BoA. She’s been my favorite artist since I was 11 years ago. Now I’m 17. Sadly, my fandom for her has been the most consistent thing about me since then.

5. What is the song with the most plays on your itunes/media player?
Mind you, I haven’t been able to update my iPod since Janurary but it’s “Astrogation  by Nana Mizuki. Actually, I have 15 Nana Mizuki songs on my “Top 25 Most Played” playlist. WTF? FML.

6. Is that song your favorite?
Well it’s my favorite Nana Mizuki song for sure. I loved “Astrogation” since first listen and really it was the song that sealed my Nana fandom. Everything about the song is just perfection for my ears – the catchy pop beats, the loud orchestra line, and Nana’s vocals❤.

7. If not, what is?
Some other favorite songs that come to mind are (I’m listing one per artist to make my life simpler):

“Kiseki” – BoA (where’d you think I got my username?)
“WHAT A FEELING”-Namie Amuro
“5cm”-Tenjo Chiki
“Namida”-Roma Tanaka
“Sakasete wa Ikeani Hana”-Jyukai
“Over…”-K
“miss you”-m-flo loves Ryohei and melody.
“Konya mo Hoshi ni Dakareta” -ayaka
“Kotoba ni Dekinakute”-BRIGHT
“Sunano ni nare tara”-JUJU
“HOME”-Shota Shimizu

There’s probably a lot more but as you can see this list is already way too long.

8. Is there any one group that you can listen to all/most of the songs by? If so, who?
Jyukai. Actually, I’m a pretty flexible person and can “listen” to all songs by lots of artists like BoA and Nana Mizuki. I just won’t like all of them and may be bored/forget I was listening half-way through.

9. What is your favorite agency?
Gotta say, avex. Fact is that they’ve got the most artists I like in their lineup and I can listen to almost anyone on their Rhythm Zone sub-label too. Obviously I don’t like every artist they churn out (GIRL NEXT DOOR, misono,etc.) and I wasn’t particularly impressed with the way they nearly destroyed Minori Chihara’s career. But they’re steeeel mah number one.

10. What is your favorite group/singer?
BoA and Nana Mizuki. What a surprise, eh?

Feel free to take the survey yourself and post your answers in the comments below. Or in your own blog, if you haven’t already.


Responses

  1. Hahaha, finally got around to doing this survey😄 The first few questions really got me thinking back to some old stuffs I liked XP Now I feel like listening to them again :p

    *goes to change playlist*

  2. 1. What was the first Japanese song that you ever listened to?

    Erm…I lived in Hong Kong while I was young, so I got to hear all sorts of anime songs on TV undubbed or dubbed. But first out of the first would definately be some song from My Neighbour Totoro.

    2. Did it inspire you to like that group/singer, or did it turn you away?

    I was 3 years old then. So…no comment.

    3. What is the one song that you have been listening to for the longest time?

    Should be Plantina by Mayaa Sakamoto/Catch you Catch me from Cardcaptor Sakura. Or Innocent Starter by Nana Mizuki, I can’t believe I actually watched Nanoha when I was 12/13…X_X”

    4. What group/singer have you liked the longest?

    Mizuki Nana, although I didn’t start liking her till I heard Eternal Blaze.

    5. What is the song with the most plays on your itunes/media player?

    I have no idea, I never count. Media Player Classic FTW. If I have to guess, Ike Ike by Hinoi team, because it’s addicting and it’s been a while since I had the song.

    6. Is that song your favorite?

    I don’t think it is, it’s an addicting song, an earworm song, but definately not my favourite.

    7. If not, what is?

    Favourite would be any live version of Eternal Blaze. Does Catch you Catch me count as a jpoop song? I mean…I like alot of songs that is just plain addicting but nothing artistcally good (caramelldansen comes to mind)

    8. Is there any one group that you can listen to all/most of the songs by? If so, who?

    Buono! I know they’re a bunch of lame-idols who really can’t sing live but are so good at lip syncing. I don’t think I have a song that I would skip from them. I really liked all the songs they released so far. They really have some good song writers.

    9. What is your favorite agency?

    Non, agency isn’t anything I’ll consider whether I like an artist or not.

    10. What is your favorite group/singer?

    Mizuki Nana – nuff said

  3. Glad to see you did the survey too (:


Leave a Reply

Categories

