Posted by: kiseki gurl | April 3, 2009

ayaka Married and Ill with Graves’ Disease

 

I normally don’t write news posts but this really broke my heart.

From Tokyograph:

“Popular actor Hiro Mizushima (24) and singer-songwriter Ayaka (21) surprised the entertainment industry on Friday when they held a press conference announcing that they recently married. In addition, it was revealed that Ayaka will be putting her music career on hold.

The two apparently first met three years ago, but it wasn’t until a magazine interview last spring that their relationship began to develop. The pair started seriously dating in August. They decided to register their marriage on February 22.

Mizushima explained, “She is indispensable to me. I thought, if I let go of her, I’ll regret it my entire life.” Ayaka commented, “My first impression of him was that he had really powerful eyes, and he could completely see through me. Right now, he is someone I respect from the bottom of my heart.

It was also learned that immediately after Ayaka’s debut in 2006, she became ill with Graves’ disease, an autoimmune disorder. Ayaka tearfully reported that her symptoms have been increasing. As a result, Ayaka will continue with her music until the end of this year, after which she will put her career on hold. Mizushima promised to protect and support her.”

So it isn’t a shotgun marriage like some people thought (ayaka looks like she’s been pregnant since 2006 with all those granny dresses anyways). While I’m happy she’s having a good marriage (and not a forced 0ne), the news of her disease was shocking and horrible.  I had never heard of Graves’ disease before so after a bit of Wiki research-its uncurable. There’s treatments but no cure.

Edit: All right people. I have a friend who’s mom has Graves Disease and she’s still living. So mostl likely ayaka will too. Drama’s pretty much over and all ayaka needs is rest, peace, and a hot man in her life (which she already has).

Also I hope she has been getting treatment way before hand because the fact that she’s in a serious stage is BAD. According to Wikipedia , if  ” left untreated, more serious complications could result, including birth defects in pregnancy, increased risk of a miscarriage, and in extreme cases, death”. It seems as if she’s already at the serious stage so let’s hope she can get treatment quickly and come back happy and healthy.

Again, I know she won’t read this but as a fan I  congratulate her on her marriage and wish her a speedy recovery. I’ll always support you and your horrible granny dresses, girl~! In the meanwhile, I should try to see if she has any live events I could go to.

Edit: Video of the press confidence


Responses

  1. […] ayaka Married and Ill with Graves' Disease « THE JPOP MUSEUM […]

  2. get better ayaka….😥


Leave a Reply

Categories

